Board of Directors

A 34-member Board of Directors that is comprised of political and business representatives from each of the 11 member communities. Advisory members from several key regional and state organizations, including MDOT, SMART, MEDC, Wayne and Oakland Counties.


Tim Ross
Ross Mortgage Company
Beth Dryden
BCMC Michigan
Vice President
Linda Zabik
Genysis Credit Union/City of Pontiac Business Represenatitve
Ann Perry
Pleasant Ridge City Council/Advertising Consultant
Jean Chamberlain
Representing Oakland County Executive Brooks Patterson
Oakland County
Tupac Hunter
Representing Wayne County Executive Warren Evans
Wayne County
April Lynch
City Manager
City of Ferndale
Heaster Wheeler
Principal at Heaster Wheeler Speaks
At Large
Mark Hackshaw
Representing Highland Park Business Association
At Large
Jeffrey Gisstennar
Owner Life Inside Reality
At Large
James Schultz
Michigan Department of Transportation MDOT


Jane Bais-DiSessa
Deputy Mayor of City of Pontiac
Kurt Metzger
Mayor City of Pleasant Ridge
Dr. Phil O'Dwyer
Mayor City of Berkley
Hubert Yopp
Mayor of Highland Park
Robert Paul
Mayor Huntington Woods
Rodney Patrick
City Council Highland Park
Leo Savoie
Township Supervisor
Bloomfield Township
Jana Ecker
City of Birmingham
Theresa Johnson
Highland Park TIFA
Paul Good
Detroit Zoo
Mike McLaughlan
Olympia Development
John Pisacreta
Beaumont Hospital/Royal Oak Business Representative
Norm Silk
Owner Blossoms/Birmingham Business Representative
Bret Rasegan
Planning/Economic Developement & Community Affairs
Oakland County
George N'Namdi
N'Namdi Center for Contemporary Art
Wayne County Business Representative

Advisory Members

Sandra Montes
Michigan Department of Transportation
Rita Screws
Michigan Department of Transportation
Michael McBain
Oakland County Road Commission
Mike O'Callaghan
Visit Detroit
Dave Lorenz
Travel Michigan/MEDC
Madonna VanFossen


Karen Mejia